If you click on a link and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our editorial policy.

Far Cry 6 Game of the Year Edition will include the unannounced Lost Between Worlds expansion

The expansion is listed as "coming soon."

A Game of the Year Edition has been released for Far Cry 6, and it includes an expansion that has yet to be announced by Ubisoft.

The GOTY version of Far Cry 6 will run you a hefty $119.99/£99.99, but if you already own the game, you can upgrade to this edition for $59.99/£49.99.

Far Cry 6: PC Features Overview Trailer

As noted by VGC, this edition features the game, the new Lost Between Worlds expansion ("coming soon"), the Season Pass which includes three DLC episodes and Far Cry 3: Blood Dragon Classic Edition, and three packs: Vice, Croc Hunter, and Jungle Expedition.

It also comes with all updates released for the game, including a new difficulty mode, ammo switch, individual loadouts, and more.

If all of this sounds a bit familiar to you, it's because the GOTY Edition leaked last week, but it has since been confirmed due to listings via the PlayStation and Xbox online marketplaces.

Again, Ubisoft has yet to announce the Lost Between Worlds expansion, but since the new edition of Far Cry 6 is now available for purchase, we expect a reveal will be made shortly.

Topics in this article

Follow topics and we'll email you when we publish something new about them.  Manage your notification settings.

About the Author
Stephany Nunneley-Jackson avatar

Stephany Nunneley-Jackson

News Editor

Stephany is VG247’s News Editor. With a brain that lacks adhesive ducks, the ill-tempered, chaotic neutral fembot does her best to bring you the most interesting gaming news. She is also unofficially the site’s Lord of the Rings/Elder Scrolls Editor.

VG247 logo

Buy our t-shirts, yeah

They're far more stylish than your average video game website tat.

Explore our store
VG247 Merch