If you click on a link and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our editorial policy.

Ghostwire: Tokyo release date set for March 25, game showcase coming tomorrow

Originally set to release last year before being delayed into spring 2022.

A release date has been provided for Tango Gameworks' Ghostwire: Tokyo.

Originally slated to release last year before being delayed to spring 2022, the game will be released on March 25.

A showcase will for the game will take place on PlayStation's YouTube channel tomorrow, February 3, at 2pm PT/5pm ET/10pm UK.

Announced for PC and as a timed console exclusive for PS5 in June 2019 during Bethesda's E3 conference, in the game, most of Tokyo's citizens have mysteriously vanished and spirits known as Visitors have invaded.

During this time as the main character, you start to develop supernatural powers and will fight the spirits. You will also later encounter a group of masked survivors who hold the key to unveiling the mystery behind the events in the city.

About the Author

Stephany Nunneley avatar

Stephany Nunneley

News Editor

Half-blind/half-dyslexic, bad typist, wine enthusiast, humanitarian, intellectual savant, idiot savior, lover of all things nonsensical, animal hoarder and highly sarcastic.

Support VG247

You give us money, we give you an ad-free reading experience, merch discounts, a newsletter every month, and elite status amongst your friends.

See more information

Comments

More News

Latest Articles

VG247 logo

Buy our t-shirts, yeah

They're far more stylish than your average video game website tat.

VG247 Merch