If you click on a link and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our editorial policy.

Elden Ring's free PvP DLC is here

The latest Elden Ring patch has arrived, bringing with it some free content.

As promised, FromSoftware rolled out the latest Elden Ring patch moments ago across all platforms. The new update is mainly geared towards PvP players.

The update's biggest new addition is opening up the colosseums in Limgrave, Leyndell, and Caelid. As everyone assumed, those were indeed designed as PvP arenas, and now players can use them for that purpose.

The colosseums opened their doors before the end of the year, after all.

Opening up the colosseums also brings with it new multiplayer modes for PvP players. You can take on other players in duels, join team fights, or take part in free-for-all chaos.

The update is one of Elden Ring's biggest in terms of size, coming in at around 1.6GB. For now, FromSoftware has not posted the full set of patch notes. We'll bring you all the juicy details once we have them.

Servers remain offline for maintenance, of course, and will return at 2am PT, 5am ET, 10am UK.

You're not signed in!

Create your ReedPop ID & unlock community features and much, much more!

Create account
About the Author
Sherif Saed avatar

Sherif Saed

Staff Writer

Sherif is VG247’s resident shooter and Souls-likes person. Whether it’s news, reviews, or op-eds – Sherif is always eager to tell you about video games. Sherif is based in Egypt, a fact he’s working diligently to change, if only to have more opportunities to hike.

Comments
VG247 logo

Buy our t-shirts, yeah

They're far more stylish than your average video game website tat.

Explore our store
VG247 Merch