Skip to main content

Title Update 7 for Minecraft Xbox 360 details revealed

Additions to Minecraft for Xbox 360 in the Title Update 7 have been revealed as well as the news that "The End" sequence will be delivered in Title Update 8.

The details were outlined over twitter by 4J Studios, thanks to Computer and Videogames, but don't include a date and clarifies ocelets, jungles, Iron Golems and Spawn Eggs will be in a later update. This update will add:

  • Animal Breeding
  • Potion Brewing
  • Experience Points
  • Enchantment Table
  • Mushroom Biome
  • Nether Fortress
  • New Tutorial World
  • Villagers
  • Mooshrooms
  • Blaze
  • Snow Golems
  • Magma Cubes
  • Baby Animals

The new leveling system that will level a player up for every 30 experience points earned will also be added. "The End" sequence, pinned for the next update, will offer players the option to battle in a Hell dimension against a giant dragon.

Read this next