If you click on a link and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our editorial policy.

The King of Fighters 15 is getting an open beta on PlayStation systems in November

Check out the new trailer introducing Dolores.

The King of Fighters 15 is getting an open beta test on PlayStation, and it will feature eight playable characters, including newcomer Dolores.

This evening during Sony’s State of Play, the open beta was announced alongside new character Dolores who is part of the 39 playable characters at launch.

Speaking of Dolores, she is a medium who can speak to the earth and control holy soil. She is a bit mysterious and has joined arms with general Heidern and another new character, Isla.

As far as the open beta goes, it will be live on PS4 and PS5 with crossplay between both consoles on November 19 at 7:00pm PST / 3:00am BST (4:00am CET) / 12:00pm JST.

The open beta will end on November 22 at 6:59am PST / 2:59pm BST (3:59pm CET) / 11:59pm JST.

For this test, you will be able to select from eight characters: Dolores, Shun’ei, Yashiro, Shermie, Chris, Kyo Kusanagi, Iori Yagami, and Chizuru Kagura.

The tester will also feature different fighting modes, with two online and two offline modes. Casual Match and Room Match can be accessed online while Training and Versus are accessible offline. Room Match in particular features KOF 15’s newest feature—Draft Vs.

The King of Fighters 15 releases on February 17 after a series of delays. It will be made available on PS4, PS5, Xbox One, Xbox Series X/S, and PC via Steam and Epic Games Store.

Sign in and unlock a world of features

Get access to commenting, homepage personalisation, newsletters, and more!

In this article
Related topics
About the Author
Stephany Nunneley-Jackson avatar

Stephany Nunneley-Jackson

News Editor

Stephany is VG247’s News Editor, with 22 years experience (with 15 of them at VG247). With a brain that lacks adhesive ducks, the ill-tempered, chaotic neutral fembot does her best to bring you the most interesting gaming news. She is also unofficially the site’s Lord of the Rings/Elder Scrolls Editor.

Comments