If you click on a link and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our editorial policy.

Tomb Raider and Farming Simulator 19 are Stadia Pro's free games in December

Google is giving away two games to Stadia Pro members next month.

Google has announced the line-up of games available for free to Stadia Pro subscribers in December. Much like PS Plus and Xbox Live Gold, Stadia Pro members will have access to these games for as long as they're subscribed.

At launch earlier this month, Stadia offered Samurai Shodown, and Destiny 2: The Collection. In December, the list is being expanded to include Tomb Raider: Definitive Edition, and Farming Simulator 19.

Google announced the line-up earlier today, saying that the two new games will become available beginning 9am PT, 12pm ET, 5pm GMT on Sunday, December 1.

Of course, both of those games were previously available for purchase on the Stadia store, so some may have already bought them. In a follow-up update, Google confirmed it'll be offering refunds to those who request them.

Since the launch of Stadia, Google has been on the receiving end of strong criticism. Whether it be Stadia's underwhelming reviews, or player reactions to the platform's many missing features, the Stadia launch has not been the success anyone hoped it would be. Recently, Google had to explain why games don't hit the advertised 4K60 quality.

About the Author

Sherif Saed avatar

Sherif Saed

Staff Writer

Whether it's news, reviews, or interviews - Sherif is always eager to tell you about video games. He plays shooters more than a sane person should, and occasionally has the skills to show for it.

Support VG247

You give us money, we give you an ad-free reading experience, merch discounts, a newsletter every month, and elite status amongst your friends.

See more information

Comments

More News

Latest Articles

VG247 logo

Buy our t-shirts, yeah

They're far more stylish than your average video game website tat.

VG247 Merch