If you click on a link and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our editorial policy.

Sea of Thieves Season 8 kicks off on November 22

Find out what to expect next week.

Rare has announced a release date for Sea of Thieves Season 8, and as the headline already told you, it will go live on November 22.

As far as content goes, the studio is keeping things under wraps until November 18, when it will host a live stream revealing what to expect.

Return of the Damned: A Sea of Thieves Adventure | Cinematic Trailer

The developers will also announce the live results of the current decision point Adventure, Return of the Damned. The decision made by players will decide the fates of both Flameheart and Pendragon.

Did folks side with Belle to stop Flameheart from coming back? Or did they choose to go with Servant of the Flame, which will see Flameheart return as the next antagonist? Either choice will also affect Pendragon's fate.

Tune in to find out the results on Twitch next Friday, November 18, at 8am PT, 11am ET, 4pm UK, and also find out what's in store for you with Season 8.

You're not signed in!

Create your ReedPop ID & unlock community features and much, much more!

Create account
About the Author
Stephany Nunneley-Jackson avatar

Stephany Nunneley-Jackson

News Editor

Stephany is VG247’s News Editor. With a brain that lacks adhesive ducks, the ill-tempered, chaotic neutral fembot does her best to bring you the most interesting gaming news. She is also unofficially the site’s Lord of the Rings/Elder Scrolls Editor.

Comments
VG247 logo

Buy our t-shirts, yeah

They're far more stylish than your average video game website tat.

Explore our store
VG247 Merch