If you click on a link and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our editorial policy.

Pokemon Go Fest Pokemon have started appearing in the wild

Pokemon Go Fest kicks off today in Chicago, and various Pokemon have started appearing in places other than Grant Park.

The third-annual Pokemon Go Fest in Chicago will start later today. Niantic Labs has yet to update us on rewards for those unable to attend, but it has unleashed certain critters into the wild.

Starting today, Water-type Pokemon Horsea will begin appearing more frequently globally at 9am PDT, 12pm EDT, 5pm UK.

Other Pokemon appearing in Pokemon Fest 2019 habitats have also started popping up worldwide.

These Pokemon are:

  • Swinub/Piloswine/Mamoswine
  • Hippopotas
  • Horsea
  • Haunter
  • Turtwig
  • Ralts
  • Unown

Once Niantic provides information on the various activities and rewards, we'll update this post.

Pokemon Go Fest runs June 13-16.

 

About the Author

Stephany Nunneley-Jackson avatar

Stephany Nunneley-Jackson

News Editor

Half-blind/half-dyslexic, bad typist, wine enthusiast, humanitarian, intellectual savant, idiot savior, lover of all things nonsensical, animal hoarder and highly sarcastic.

Black Friday Sale: save 25% off a yearly subscription!

Your support helps keep VG247 a kick-ass, no BS destination for discussion of the biggest topics in video games. Join today to unlock:

  • Ad-free browsing
  • Monthly Letter from Editor Tom Orry
  • Commenting Flair
  • Merch Discounts
See more information

Comments

More News

Latest Articles

VG247 logo

Buy our t-shirts, yeah

They're far more stylish than your average video game website tat.

Explore our store
VG247 Merch