If you click on a link and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our editorial policy.

Fortnite's Risky Reels will show a scene from Star Wars: The Rise of Skywalker next weekend

Risky Reels will show a scene from Star Wars: The Rise of Skywalker next weekend, according to posters popping up in Fortnite.

For those who don't play the game., Risky Reels is Fortnite's drive-in theater.

According to the posters, the scene will be shown 30 minutes after the "doors open" at 10.30am PST, 1.30pm EST, 6.30pm UK on Saturday, December 14.

It's said Star Wars: The Rise of Skywalker director J.J. Abrams will also make an appearance.

As Eurogamer notes, this isn't the first time a clip from a Disney film has shown up in-game, as the theater previously showed Wreck-It Ralph: Ralph Breaks the Internet earlier this year.

And this isn't the first Star Wars tie-in either, as a Stromtrooper skin was made available to celebrate the release of Star Wars Jedi: Fallen Order. A Star Destroyer even appeared in-game over the island.

About the Author

Stephany Nunneley avatar

Stephany Nunneley

News Editor

Half-blind/half-dyslexic, bad typist, wine enthusiast, humanitarian, intellectual savant, idiot savior, lover of all things nonsensical, animal hoarder and highly sarcastic.

Support VG247

You give us money, we give you an ad-free reading experience, merch discounts, a newsletter every month, and elite status amongst your friends.

See more information

Comments

More News

Latest Articles

VG247 logo

Buy our t-shirts, yeah

They're far more stylish than your average video game website tat.

VG247 Merch