If you click on a link and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our editorial policy.

Destiny: House of Wolves - story missions and Shadow Thief strike walkthroughs

House of Wolves isn't just about the end-game grind. Here's how its story plays out.


Destiny: House of Wolves - story missions and Shadow Thief strike walkthroughs

House of Wolves, Destiny's second major expansion, may not come with a raid, but Bungie certainly has made the effort when it comes to story-based content. The end-game focus of House of Wolves may be wave shooter Prison of Elders and hardcore PvP contest Trials of Osiris, but you'll also get five full story missions and a new strike. You'll whiz through it all fairly quickly, but it's fun nonetheless.

The House of Wolves story aspect follows a rogue Fallen boss named Skolas and your mission to thwart his desire for power. Taking place on Venus and Earth, the tale drags you through the Vault of Glass as you've never seen it before, back to the car graveyard at the very start of the game and, finally, across a chasm to a flag-adorned platform in the sky. It may not quite match the ambition of the raids from the original game and Dark Below, but there's plenty to applaud.

These missions are centred on bounties acquired from the new vendors in the Reef. Check out of the rest of our House of Wolves guide for full details on the new social space, its vendors and their gear.

In the meantime, though, get ready to serve the Queen and take down a Fallen anti-hero and his cohorts. These walkthroughs will lead you from the beginning to the end of every level. Just remember to pack arc weapons, yes?

Head back to our House of Wolves guide.

More Guides

Latest Articles

VG247 logo

Buy our t-shirts, yeah

They're far more stylish than your average video game website tat.

VG247 Merch