Skip to main content

Cyberpunk 2077 soundtrack feat. Run the Jewels, Grimes, ASAP Rocky, more

Cyberpunk 2077’s soundtrack sounds amazing.

In a brand new deep-dive trailer, developer CD Projekt Red announced some of the huge artists that have had a part in putting together the soundtrack for Night City. Have a look (and a listen) below:

The set list includes incredible rap duo Run the Jewels, Swedish punk rock band Refused, pop singer Grimes, electronic composer Gazelle Twin and rapper ASAP Rocky, the latter of which recently received a suspended prison sentence for assault in Sweden.

There are several other artists, too, all of which are creating original music for the game:

  • Ilan Rubin
  • Richard Devine
  • Nina Kraviz
  • Deadly Hunta
  • Rat Boy
  • Tina Guo

It’s an eclectic mix that creates a heavy, grungy, industrial sound full of rap, hip-hop, electronica and punk. Perfect for a seedy futuristic city with very little law enforcement. The trailer also reveals that Refused will be recording the music for the game’s fictional band Samurai, who Keanu Reeves will front as the character Johnny Silverhand.

Cyberpunk 2077 is set for release next year, on April 16th, and will be available on PC, Xbox One, PlayStation 4, and Google Stadia.

Read this next