If you click on a link and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our editorial policy.

Here's exactly when Battlefield 4 gets today's patch and free map

Battlefield 4's holiday patch is out today, alongside the Legacy Operations DLC. Find out all the details.

battlefield_4_legacy_operations_dragon_valley_1

The various ports of Battlefield 4 get the long-awaited Holiday Patch starting this morning. In addition, the Legacy Operations DLC, which adds the remake of Dragon Valley and Noshahr Canals's TDM, goes live a little later.

First up, the holiday patch will be released on all platforms. Find the exact launch times below.

  • PC: Multiplayer will be offline for 1h starting 08.00 UTC / 12.00 AM PT Dec 15th
  • PS4: Multiplayer will be offline for 1h starting 09.00 UTC / 1.00 AM PT
  • Xbox One: Multiplayer will be offline for 1h starting 10.00 UTC / 2.00 AM PT
  • PS3: Multiplayer will be offline for 1h starting 11.00 UTC / 03.00 AM PT
  • Xbox 360: Multiplayer will be offline for 1h starting 12.00 UTC / 4.00 AM PT

As for the Legacy Operations DLC, it won't be making its way to Xbox 360 and PS3. You'll also need to download it from the store, as it's not part of the actual patch.

  • PC at 12.00 UTC / 4.00 AM PT on December 15
  • Xbox One at 13.00 UTC / 5.00 AM PT on December 15
  • PS4 for NA & Asia at 23.00 UTC / 3.00 PM PT on December 15
  • PS4 for JP at 05.00 UTC on December 16/ 9.00 PM PT on December 15
  • PS4 for EU at 14.00 UTC / 6.00 AM PT on December 15

Find out all the changes in the patch notes, and watch an overview in this cinematic trailer.

About the Author

Sherif Saed avatar

Sherif Saed

Staff Writer

Whether it's news, reviews, or interviews - Sherif is always eager to tell you about video games. He plays shooters more than a sane person should, and occasionally has the skills to show for it.

Support VG247

You give us money, we give you an ad-free reading experience, merch discounts, a newsletter every month, and elite status amongst your friends.

See more information

Comments

More News

Latest Articles

VG247 logo

Buy our t-shirts, yeah

They're far more stylish than your average video game website tat.

VG247 Merch