If you click on a link and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our editorial policy.

Battlefield 1 final DLC, Apocalypse, goes live today for Premium members

The Battlefield 1 slate of DLC ends today with the release of Apocalypse.

As has been the case with previous Battlefield 1 DLC launches, Premium members get the content two weeks ahead of everyone else. Apocalypse launches today alongside a patch for PC, PS4, and Xbox One.

The patch will be preceded by two hours of downtime for scheduled maintenance. It's already live on PC, and PS4 follows at 2am PT, 5am ET, 10am UK. Xbox One servers go down at 4am PT, 7am ET, 12pm UK.

DICE has not yet revealed the patch notes, though these typically drop later in the day. Don't expect major changes, however, as last month's weapon balance patch was the game's biggest so this one will likely be more about housekeeping and fixing some of the bugs introduced with the last one.

Apocalypse features some of the most iconic battles in WW1, and comes with three maps in Somme, Caporetto, and Passchendaele. The expansion also brings a new mode in Air Assault, the evolution of Air Superiority. As the name suggests, the mode exclusively offers air combat with some light objectives on two maps.

As ever, there's a host of new weapons, assignment, melee weapons, and new vehicles. For more Apocalypse gameplay details, and a look at the three maps, see the link.

We'll bring you the patch notes as soon as they're live.

About the Author

Sherif Saed avatar

Sherif Saed

Staff Writer

Whether it's news, reviews, or interviews - Sherif is always eager to tell you about video games. He plays shooters more than a sane person should, and occasionally has the skills to show for it.

Support VG247

You give us money, we give you an ad-free reading experience, merch discounts, a newsletter every month, and elite status amongst your friends.

See more information

Comments

More News

Latest Articles

VG247 logo

Buy our t-shirts, yeah

They're far more stylish than your average video game website tat.

VG247 Merch