If you click on a link and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our editorial policy.

Surprise Dead or Alive 6 PS4 beta available now to PlayStation Plus subscribers

Koei Tecmo has just announced that Dead or Alive 6 is getting a PS4 beta, and it kicks off today.

Without preamble, the publisher announced and released a limited beta for Dead or Alive 6 on PS4. The test is available only to PlayStation Plus members, however.

The download will go live today at 7am PT, 10am ET, 3pm UK. The beta will be playable until Monday, January 14 at the same times.

The Dead or Alive 6 beta includes five characters: Kasumi, Ayane, Hayate, Hayabusa, and newcomer Diego. All characters are playable in online versus mode, which is the only mode in the beta.

You only have one stage to play on, too, that being the Dead or Alive Colosseum. There does not appear to be a similar promotion on Xbox One, or PC for that matter.

Koei prepared a guide for new players on the official site. If you do manage to play the beta, you should probably take part in this survey.

For a full look at Dead or Alive 6's character roster, hit up the link.

Dead or Alive 6 is out March 1, a two-week delay from the initially announced date.

About the Author
Sherif Saed avatar

Sherif Saed

Staff Writer

Whether it's news, reviews, or interviews - Sherif is always eager to tell you about video games. He plays shooters more than a sane person should, and occasionally has the skills to show for it.

Become a VG247 supporter and get your first month for £1!

Get your first month for £1 (normally £3.99) when you buy a VG247 subscription. Enjoy ad-free browsing, merch discounts, our monthly letter from the editor, and show your support with a supporter-exclusive comment flair!

See more information
Comments
VG247 logo

Buy our t-shirts, yeah

They're far more stylish than your average video game website tat.

Explore our store
VG247 Merch