If you click on a link and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our editorial policy.

Watch Dogs 2 gift sent to YouTube personality ahead of E3 2016

Watch Dogs 2 seems to be a sure thing for E3 2016 later this month.

watch_dog_logo

Watch Dogs 2 gift sent to YouTube personality ahead of E3 2016

Not that there was any doubt, really, but Watch Dogs 2-branded swag being sent out by Ubisoft pretty much confirms things.

YouTuber theRadBrad, known for his various walkthrough videos, posted an image yesterday of a parcel he received from Ubisoft.

As you can see in the tweet below, inside a box featuring the Watch Dogs logo with a "2" was a pair of Ray Ban sunglasses.

The Watch Dogs 2 swag image follows another which was leaked on Instagram by a motion capture actor back in early May. The actor posted an image of the main character he lent his talents to in the game.

A sequel to the first Watch Dogs has been in the works for a while now, but Ubisoft didn't officially confirm a sequel until releasing its Q3 2016 financial results back in February.

The game is expected to be released by the end of the company's fiscal year 2017, which ends in April.

Ubisoft will host its annual E3 press conference on June 13 at 1pm PST/4pm EST/9pm BST/10pm CET.

Be sure to check out our E3 2016 hub for all the news, videos, screenshots, interviews and much more, live and direct for this year's show.

About the Author

Stephany Nunneley avatar

Stephany Nunneley

News Editor

Half-blind/half-dyslexic, bad typist, wine enthusiast, humanitarian, intellectual savant, idiot savior, lover of all things nonsensical, animal hoarder and highly sarcastic.

Support VG247

You give us money, we give you an ad-free reading experience, merch discounts, a newsletter every month, and elite status amongst your friends.

See more information

More News

Latest Articles

VG247 logo

Buy our t-shirts, yeah

They're far more stylish than your average video game website tat.

VG247 Merch