If you click on a link and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our editorial policy.

Warhammer: Vermintide 2 is in development and we'll hear more about it in October

A sequel to Warhammer: End Times - Vermintide is in the works.

Announced today by developer Fatshark, Warhammer: Vermintide 2 is now a done deal thanks to the original game selling over 1.5 million copies.

Warhammer: Vermintide 2 will be released on PC via Steam and consoles, and is currently without a release date.

The teaser video shows nothing but a logo really, but you'll be able to learn more about the game via a developer livestream on Twitch come October 17 at 1pm ET, 6pm UK, 7PM CET.

Until then, the set of environmental screenshots above will have to do.

Warhammer: End Times – Vermintide is a co-op, action-fps where the player chooses one of five heroes. They then team up with three other players to fight Skaven, which are a race of rodents.

The game takes place during the End Times in the city of Ubersreik.

Vermintide was originally released for PC in October 2015 before arriving on PS4 and Xbox One the following year.

About the Author

Stephany Nunneley avatar

Stephany Nunneley

News Editor

Half-blind/half-dyslexic, bad typist, wine enthusiast, humanitarian, intellectual savant, idiot savior, lover of all things nonsensical, animal hoarder and highly sarcastic.

Support VG247

You give us money, we give you an ad-free reading experience, merch discounts, a newsletter every month, and elite status amongst your friends.

See more information

Comments

More News

Latest Articles

VG247 logo

Buy our t-shirts, yeah

They're far more stylish than your average video game website tat.

VG247 Merch