If you click on a link and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our editorial policy.

The Division: Last Stand reveal coming today, teaser hints at PvP domination-style game mode

Ubisoft Massive will show off Last Stand, the next content update for The Division, live tomorrow via Twitch. To tide you over, the developer has released a teaser ahead of the reveal.

The teaser only shows about 20 seconds of content, so it doesn't really provide much in the way of information. Then again, the video is meant to get The Division players hyped for the third expansion's full reveal.

Luckily, our resident expert on the game has broken down what to expect going by what little is shown.

According to Arekkz, the video seems to confirm datamined information from a few weeks back hinting at a PvP domination-style game mode. We'll find out for sure tomorrow.

Last Stand was originally set for a winter 2016 release before it was pushed into early 2017. Massive delayed the content, along with Survival, in order to work on fixing issues with the core gameplay experience.

The Twitch stream for The Division: Last Stand will kick off at 8am PT / 11am ET / 4pm UK. We'll be sure to give you as much information out of it as possible, along with a release date if provided.

About the Author

Stephany Nunneley avatar

Stephany Nunneley

News Editor

Half-blind/half-dyslexic, bad typist, wine enthusiast, humanitarian, intellectual savant, idiot savior, lover of all things nonsensical, animal hoarder and highly sarcastic.

Support VG247

You give us money, we give you an ad-free reading experience, merch discounts, a newsletter every month, and elite status amongst your friends.

See more information

Comments

More News

Latest Articles

VG247 logo

Buy our t-shirts, yeah

They're far more stylish than your average video game website tat.

VG247 Merch