If you click on a link and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our editorial policy.

Sony E3 presser confirmed for June 15

jacktretton

Sony's E3 press conference will take place on June 15, the company said today.

The event will be held at the Shrine Audutorium from 11:30am PST. That's 7:30pm BST and 8:30pm CET, as seen here in the invite sent out to press.

Last year's event saw formal reveals of Gran Turismo 5, Team ICO's Last Guardian, the gigaton that was Final Fantasy XIV and the debut of ModNation Racers, as well as "the worst kept secret of E3" last year, according to Sony's Kaz Hirai, PSP go.

The news arrives after Microsoft confirmed it's set to hold its press conference on June 14 at the Wiltern Theater: a day after holding a special Natal-only event at the USC Galen Center on June 13.

Nintendo hasn't formally announced the date for its press conference yet, but is expected to be the same day as Sony's, June 15.

Support VG247

You give us money, we give you an ad-free reading experience, merch discounts, a newsletter every month, and elite status amongst your friends.

See more information

More News

Latest Articles

VG247 logo

Buy our t-shirts, yeah

They're far more stylish than your average video game website tat.

VG247 Merch