Skip to main content

First Rage 2 expansion Rise of the Ghosts rides out today

The first expansion to Rage 2 has been released.

Rise of the Ghosts, the first expansion to Rage 2, has been released for PC, PS4, and Xbox One.

It adds a new storyline featuring the Ghosts from Rage 1 along with a new region, as well as new weapons, abilities and vehicles.

Here's the story blurb:

The sadistic Ghosts have made their way back to the wasteland under the leadership of a mysterious new villain, Iris. Spreading their nanotrite-infused influence while attempting to lead the world into a so-called brighter dawn, the Ghosts are a crazy force to be reckoned with.

Rise of the Ghosts is available on all platforms and downloadable from the in-game store for 1500 RAGE Coins ($15). Players who own the Deluxe Edition automatically gain access to the DLC for free.

More content for Rage 2 is on the way. As previously outlined, for the September – December period, you can expect more content, and the release of the second expansion in November.

Rage 2 is available on PC, PlayStation 4, and Xbox One.

Read this next