If you click on a link and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our editorial policy.

Next PlayStation 5 Showcase takes place on September 16

Sony has announced it will hold its next PlayStation 5 Showcase next week.

The next PlayStation 5 Showcase will take place on Wednesday, September 16, Sony has announced.

It will last around 40 minutes, and feature updates on the latest titles from Worldwide Studios and Sony development partners.

The showcase will present games coming to PS5 at launch "and beyond."

You can tune in via Sony's Twitch or YouTube channels at 1pm PDT, 4pm EDT, 9pm BST, 10pm CEST.

Sony's first showcase was held back in June and presented a look at  GTA 5 for PlayStation 5,  Gran Turismo 7, Ratchet and Clank: Rift Apart, and Square Enix's Project Athia.

Other titles on show included the recently delayed Kena: Bridge of Spirits, Stray, Housemarque’s Returnal, Hitman 3, Ghostwire Tokyo, Destruction Allstars, Goodbye Volcano High, Oddworld: SoulStorm, Godfall, and Solar Ash Kingdom among others.

Hopefully, the firm will also announce a release date and price for PS5, and when we can pre-order. We hope anyway, as Microsoft provided a release date and a pre-order date for Xbox Series S and Xbox Series X earlier this week.

 

Tagged With

About the Author

Stephany Nunneley avatar

Stephany Nunneley

News Editor

Half-blind/half-dyslexic, bad typist, wine enthusiast, humanitarian, intellectual savant, idiot savior, lover of all things nonsensical, animal hoarder and highly sarcastic.

Support VG247

You give us money, we give you an ad-free reading experience, merch discounts, a newsletter every month, and elite status amongst your friends.

See more information

Comments

More News

Latest Articles

VG247 logo

Buy our t-shirts, yeah

They're far more stylish than your average video game website tat.

VG247 Merch