If you click on a link and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our editorial policy.

Microsoft once again teasing Age of Empires 4 for X019

Microsoft is teasing Age of Empires 4, which means we're likely getting a look at the game during X019 London tomorrow.

The company hinted at a proper look at Age of Empires 4 for X019 back in the summer. A tweet today from Microsoft GM Aaron Greenberg seems to indicate this will be the case.

X019 kicks off November 14, which is the same day Age of Empires 2: Definitive Edition releases, so we're surely to hear more about the series as a whole.

Age of Empires 4 was announced at gamescom 2017 and is being developed by Relic Entertainment.

A release date has not been announced, but maybe that will change tomorrow. If one is announced, we expect it to be during the Inside Xbox Live show which kicks off at 12pm PST, 3pm EST, 8pm UK on Thursday, November 14.

More News

Latest Articles

VG247 logo

Buy our t-shirts, yeah

They're far more stylish than your average video game website tat.

VG247 Merch