Fortnite: The End Server Status – when will Fortnite be back up online?

By Lauren Aitken, Monday, 14 October 2019 08:34 GMT

Fortnite’s tenth season ended in a spectacular fashion last night with the Battle Royale map we’ve come to know and love being sucked into a black hole, seemingly forever.

Shortly after The Visitor’s rocket took off, missiles entered the map through Rift Zones and the meteor crashed into Dusty Depot once again. Players then began to float in the air before everything was sucked into a black hole and we’ve been staring at a dark screen ever since.

Fortnite was deleted as a category on Twitch and all social media channels remain dark as of this morning, suggesting that the wait is long from over. Fans can still watch the stream of the black hole, though there’s not much happening at present.

When will Fortnite be back up online?

Dataminer Lucas7yoshi had originally predicted that Fortnite will remain offline until 6 am tomorrow at the earliest but that time has now changed to 4 am ET on Thursday. If that’s true, then players can hope to play Fortnite at the following times:

  • 9 am BST
  • 4 am ET
  • 1 am PT
  • 6.30 pm ACDT

Either way, this is the longest concurrent downtime period for Fortnite since it was launched, so something big must be coming soon.

We’ll be updating this page regularly until Fortnite comes back online, so check back soon for more info. Until then, sit tight and enjoy the silence.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Comments