Gears 5 Versus Multiplayer Tech Test available to all Xbox Live Gold members this weekend

By Stephany Nunneley, Thursday, 25 July 2019 16:07 GMT

The Coalition is opening up the Gears 5 Versus Multiplayer Tech Test to all Xbox Live Gold members.

This weekend, all Xbox Live Gold members can get in on the Gears 5 Versus Multiplayer Tech Test.

You can start testing the game out for yourself tomorrow, July 26 at 10am PT, 1pm ET, 6pm BST, 7pm CEST.

The test will run until Monday, July 29 at the same times. You can participate in the test on Xbox One or Windows 10 PC.

You can download the tech test now through the Microsoft Store so that you’ll be ready to roll once the servers are live.

Again, online multiplayer will require Xbox Live Gold, and you might encounter a queue before being let in.

 

If you want a bit of a tutorial beforehand, you can try out the Gears 5 Boot Camp training mode. You can also try the new Arcade mode.

Those who participated in the previous tech test, you will find King of the Hill available, along with the competitive Escalation mode.

You can also continue the Tour of Duty series of challenges and earn rewards. A new reward has also been added called the Wreath Bloodspray. In order to earn it, you will need to complete one match during the tech test from 5.30 – 6.30pm PT or your regional time on July 26.

Gears 5 releases September 10.

 

 

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Comments