If you click on a link and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our editorial policy.

The Avengers break the ice for Marvel in Disney Infinity

A new trailer shows off The Avengers Play Set, the first batch of Marvel Super Heroes for Disney Infinity 2.0.

The Avengers Play Set is part of the second wave of Disney's sandbox title. The Starter Pack comes with figures of Iron Man, Thor and Black Widow, with Captain America, Hawkeye and the Hulk available separately. And this is just the beginning: Disney have promised more than 20 Marvel heroes will be released for the game in the future.

In addition, hundreds of items, weapons, vehicles and locations from the Marvel universe will be included for use in the creative ToyBox mode. Every character and power disc from the first Disney Infinity iteration will be compatible with The Avengers Play Set.

Disney Infinity: Marvel Super Heroes is due out this fall for PS4, Xbox One, Wii U, PS3, Xbox 360, PC and iOS.

Thanks, All Games Beta.

You're not signed in!

Create your ReedPop ID & unlock community features and much, much more!

Create account
About the Author
Mike Irving avatar

Mike Irving


VG247 logo

Buy our t-shirts, yeah

They're far more stylish than your average video game website tat.

Explore our store
VG247 Merch