Skip to main content
If you click on a link and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our editorial policy.

StarCraft II is a trilogy, Blizzard announces

The VG247 logo in white on a red background
Image credit: VG247


Update: There's an explanation of how this is going to actually work here.

Blizzard's announced that StarCraft II is, in fact, a trilogy, and will be split into three stand-alone products.

The news comes out of BlizzCon 08, which opened last night just as we were descending into our post-TGS coma.

The first game in the series will be Terran: Wings of Liberty, followed by Zerg: Heart of Swarm and Protoss: Legend of the Void.

Details on pricing and dates are unknown.

Each game will feature 26-30 single-player missions and multiplayer upgrades over the previous disc.

We'll have more on this as we go through the morning's new list.

Read this next