If you click on a link and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our editorial policy.

Rainbow Six Siege is free to play on PC, and for PS Plus and Xbox Live Gold subs this weekend

Rainbow Six Siege is free to play this weekend for PC users along with PlayStation Plus and Xbox Live Gold subscribers.

The free Rainbow Six Siege weekend is happening ahead of the upcoming release of Operation White Noise, which lands on the technical test servers November 20.

Operation White Noise adds three new Operators which will be unlocked at launch to Season Pass holders. After seven days have passed, early access for pass holders will end and the content will be available for purchase using Renown or R6 Credits.

The new map takes place above Seoul’s skyline, will be free for all at launch. The location is the Mok Myeok Tower along with which are three new operators, two from South Korea's 707th Special Mission Battalion. One is a hacker called Grace “Dokkaebi” Nam and one is from the Polish unit GROM.

Cover image for YouTube video

Those interested in trying Rainbow Six Siege out this weekend can start pre-loading now.

During the free play period, access to the entire standard edition of the game will be available: every map, mose all the ability unlock and customize any of the 34 Operators.

Rainbow Six Siege will be free to play starting at 9am PT/12pm ET/5pm UK on November 16 and until 12pm PT/2pm ET/7pm UK on November 19.

The game will also be on sale for up to 60% off during this time until 9am PT/12pm ET/5pm UK on November 20. Standard and Gold editions will be 60% off and the Complete Edition 50% off.

Sign in and unlock a world of features

Get access to commenting, homepage personalisation, newsletters, and more!

In this article
Related topics
About the Author
Stephany Nunneley-Jackson avatar

Stephany Nunneley-Jackson

News Editor

Stephany is VG247’s News Editor, with 22 years experience (with 15 of them at VG247). With a brain that lacks adhesive ducks, the ill-tempered, chaotic neutral fembot does her best to bring you the most interesting gaming news. She is also unofficially the site’s Lord of the Rings/Elder Scrolls Editor.

Comments