If you click on a link and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our editorial policy.

PSA: LEGO Universe shutters today

There're just a few precious hours left to play LEGO Universe before the short-lived MMO closes down forever today.

LEGO Universe's servers close down permanently at midnight EST (9:00PM PST/5:00AM GMT/4:00PM AEST).

Players are invited to share their memories and experiences on the game's forum, and an FAQ on the closure is available, giving details on refunds for incomplete subscriptions and a sad summary of the game's fate.

"After one year the game has nowhere near as many subscribers as we needed to be able to keep it running," the FAQ states, apologising for breaking relationships with kids and ruining their relatives' presents.

NetDevil's bricktastic effort launched in October 2010 after more than two years of delays.

Thanks, Massively.

Support VG247

You give us money, we give you an ad-free reading experience, merch discounts, a newsletter every month, and elite status amongst your friends.

See more information

Comments

More News

Latest Articles

VG247 logo

Buy our t-shirts, yeah

They're far more stylish than your average video game website tat.

VG247 Merch