If you click on a link and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our editorial policy.

PS3 multiplayer servers for The Last of Us, Uncharted 2, Uncharted 3 being taken offline

Naughty Dog has announced the multiplayer servers for PS3 titles The Last of Us, The Last of Us: Left Behind, Uncharted 2, and Uncharted 3 will be taken offline in September.

Support for multiplayer will cease for the aforementioned titles on  Tuesday, September 3 at 5pm PT, 8pm ET, September 4 at 1am UK, 2am CEST.

"It’s bittersweet to say the least," Naughty Dog said in the announcement (thanks, TSA).

"Uncharted and The Last of Us multiplayer on the PS3 are defining entries in Naughty Dog’s history and we’ve been honored to support the passionate communities that have grown around them for almost a decade."

The studio plans to give the games a "proper send-off" by making all multiplayer DLC for Uncharted 2, Uncharted 3, and The Last of Us on PS3 totally free.

To get in on the freebie, just find the new Uncharted 2Uncharted 3, and The Last of Us multiplayer DLC bundles on the PS Store. The bundles will include all which include all gameplay and vanity items.

 

You're not signed in!

Create your ReedPop ID & unlock community features and much, much more!

Create account
About the Author
Stephany Nunneley-Jackson avatar

Stephany Nunneley-Jackson

News Editor

Stephany is VG247’s News Editor. With a brain that lacks adhesive ducks, the ill-tempered, chaotic neutral fembot does her best to bring you the most interesting gaming news. She is also unofficially the site’s Lord of the Rings/Elder Scrolls Editor.

Comments
VG247 logo

Buy our t-shirts, yeah

They're far more stylish than your average video game website tat.

Explore our store
VG247 Merch