If you click on a link and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our editorial policy.

Monster Hunter Rise Sunbreak livestream set for March 15

We'll finally find out more about it next week.

Capcom will host a livestream on March 15 which will focus on Monster Hunter Rise: Sunbreak.

The stream will last around 20 minutes promises reveals of new monsters, gameplay info, and more. It kicks off at 7am PT, 10am ET, 2pm UK and will be broadcast on Twitch.

While details on the expansion are slim, we do know that it will introduce at least three new monsters, a new quest rank, new locations, and more.

Speaking of Monster Hunter Rise, the game will be the next game trial available for Nintendo Switch Online in North America and Europe. Ther trial will go live on March 11 and will be available until March 17.

All progress will transfer over to the full game if purchased.

Monster Hunter Sunbreak launches summer 2022 for Nintendo Switch and PC.

About the Author
Stephany Nunneley-Jackson avatar

Stephany Nunneley-Jackson

News Editor

Half-blind/half-dyslexic, bad typist, wine enthusiast, humanitarian, intellectual savant, idiot savior, lover of all things nonsensical, animal hoarder and highly sarcastic.

Black Friday Sale: save 25% off a yearly subscription!

Your support helps keep VG247 a kick-ass, no BS destination for discussion of the biggest topics in video games. Join today to unlock:

  • Ad-free browsing
  • Monthly Letter from Editor Tom Orry
  • Commenting Flair
  • Merch Discounts
See more information
Comments
VG247 logo

Buy our t-shirts, yeah

They're far more stylish than your average video game website tat.

Explore our store
VG247 Merch