If you click on a link and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our editorial policy.

Guitar Hero 5 details surface: Johnny Cash, new competitive mode


We all know that Guitar Hero 5 is in the works. Probably Guitar Hero 10 as well, but we'll focus on the details that popped up for the next iteration for the time being.

The following has been confirmed by USA Today:

  • Four players can choose whatever instrument they want (all guitar, drums, whatever you like)
  • Competitive Fest mode: Four players local (eight online) battle for top scores, if a player misses a note their momentum is killed, and they have to hit 20 notes in a row to build the momentum back up

So far the track list includes:

  • Bob Dylan - All Along The Watchtower
  • Johnny Cash - Ring of Fire
  • Kings of Leon - Sex on Fire
  • Santana - No One To Depend On
  • The Rolling Stones - Sympathy for the Devil
  • Tom Petty - Runnin' Down a Dream
  • Vampire Weekend - A-Punk
  • White Stripes - Blue Orchid

Thanks, GoNintendo.

More News

Latest Articles

VG247 logo

Buy our t-shirts, yeah

They're far more stylish than your average video game website tat.

VG247 Merch