If you click on a link and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our editorial policy.

Call of Duty: Vanguard to be revealed Thursday in Warzone

UPDATE: It's official. Activision has announced Call of Duty: Vanguard, and it'll be revealed properly in Warzone later this week.

As per a new update from the company, the worldwide reveal will take place on August 19 at 10.30am PT / 1.30pm ET / 9.30pm BST within Call of Duty: Warzone. Platforms and release date have yet to be confirmed for the game haven't been revealed yet, but you can probably assume these will come during the full reveal.

Per Activision:

On August 19 at 10:30 a.m. PT / 1:30 p.m. ET, the Battle of Verdansk will begin in Call of Duty: Warzone.

Join the battle and experience the worldwide reveal of Call of Duty: Vanguard live in-game.

Be the first to the fight and be rewarded—report to Call of Duty: Warzone and play in any playlist between 9:30 a.m. PT / 12:30 p.m. ET and 10:29 a.m. PT / 1:29 p.m. ET and prepare to participate in a limited-time Double XP, Double Weapon XP, and Double Battle Pass XP event before the battle begins.

Check out the teaser trailer below.

Original Story: The Call of Duty: Vanguard reveal will take place in Warzone. As expected, Call of Duty: Vanguard will be revealed in a similar manner to Black Ops Cold War last year. The reveal event, taking place within Warzone, was confirmed by the PlayStation Store through an ad.

As spotted by @_Tom_Henderson_, the ad reveals that Vanguard will be revealed on Thursday, August 19 at 10:30am PT, 1:30pm ET, 6:30pm BST. This is likely when the event will begin.

The recent Season 5 update in Black Ops Cold War and Warzone leaked a number of details about Vanguard, including its key art, WW2 period, open beta, and more. If last year's Black Ops Cold War reveal is anything to go by, the Warzone event will likely culminate with the unlocking of Vanguard's reveal trailer.

The news comes in the midst of major turmoil within Activision Blizzard following the State of California's lawsuit against it, alleging widespread discrimination, abuse, and harassment. A major part of the complaint centres on Blizzard's "frat boy culture", and it has so far caused the company to fire president J. Allen Brack, and longtime HR head Jesse Meschuk in a bid to make some progress.

Many, however, do not believe Activision Blizzard intends to make any major structural changes. The publisher has already brought in a union-busting law firm to quell calls for collective action, but that hasn't stopped some employees from forming a coalition across all of its labels.

More News

Latest Articles

VG247 logo

Buy our t-shirts, yeah

They're far more stylish than your average video game website tat.

VG247 Merch