If you click on a link and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our editorial policy.

Call of Duty: Black Ops 3 players in parties get Double XP, Double Weapon XP from today

To celebrate the roll out of the Groups beta feature, Call of Duty: Black Ops 3 players can take advantage of Double XP in multiplayer and zombies and Double Weapon XP from now through Friday.

blops3xp

Call of Duty: Black Ops 3 players in parties can Double XP, Double Weapon XP from today

The Double XP offering applies to those participating in parties consisting of two or more players through Friday, at 10am PT/1pm ET/6pm UK.

It's all part of the Groups feature which Treyarch outlined at the end of April.

The Groups feature allows players to expand their network by finding others to play with or create a clan.

Players will visit the “Groups” tab of the Social menu to create or find Groups to join. Once in a Group, players visit the Group Headquarters see a Roster of other members. There, they will also find group messages and be able to follow their rank on custom Group Leaderboards.

In short, the Groups feature offers Quick Join, an Overview, a Roster, Leaderboards and Showcase which shows content published by other Group members.

An administrative section is also included for those who are Group Owners or Admins. This area allows the aforementioned control over all aspects such as privacy, Group identity updates ans more.

There's more information on the new Call of Duty: Black Ops 3 Group beat thorough the link up top.

The latest Black Ops 3 DLC pack, Eclipse, will arrive on PC and Xbox One next week on May 19.

More News

Latest Articles

VG247 logo

Buy our t-shirts, yeah

They're far more stylish than your average video game website tat.

VG247 Merch