If you click on a link and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our editorial policy.

Black Ops 4 Blackout free trial kicks off today, runs for one week

The Call of Duty: Black Ops 4 Blackout free trial for console and PC is now available.

Activision and Treyarch have kicked off the Call of Duty: Black Ops 4 Blackout free trial Thursday and last an entire week.

It's playable for everyone on PC, PlayStation 4, and Xbox One.

The Blackout trial features all characters, locations, weapons and gear from across the series. All progress and earned in-game items are saved and immediately accessible upon purchasing the game.

Down But Not Out, the recently announced new mode, is available during the trial for quads. It allows eliminated team members to wingsuit back into the game and re-join in each new collapse except for the final circle.

It's live now on PlayStation 4, and will go live on other platforms to follow.

PlayStation 4 players can find the free trial by searching Black Ops 4 from the main screen. On Xbox One, search for game in-store, click the usual buy option section, and click "try" instead.  It's front and center on PC through the Battlenet client. All you have to do is click on the "try" button.

Additionally, Treyarch released the 1.11 update this week. It brought new featured Playlists and the addition of Elevation and Madagascar to map rotation for Season Pass holders.

A new-and-improved console looting interface for Blackout was added, and Gauntlets and new Elixirs have debuted in Zombies on PS4

You can enjoy the Black Ops 4 Blackout free trial now through January 24 until 10am PST, 1pm EST, 6pm UK, 7pm CET.

About the Author

Stephany Nunneley avatar

Stephany Nunneley

News Editor

Half-blind/half-dyslexic, bad typist, wine enthusiast, humanitarian, intellectual savant, idiot savior, lover of all things nonsensical, animal hoarder and highly sarcastic.

Support VG247

You give us money, we give you an ad-free reading experience, merch discounts, a newsletter every month, and elite status amongst your friends.

See more information

Comments

More News

Latest Articles

VG247 logo

Buy our t-shirts, yeah

They're far more stylish than your average video game website tat.

VG247 Merch