If you click on a link and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our editorial policy.

Arma 3 is free to play on Steam this weekend

Arma 3 is free to play on Steam this weekend.

No one to give chocolates to this Valentine's Day? That's okay, because you can play Arma 3 for free instead and not worry about forcing extra calories on someone.

Starting Thursday, February 14 until Monday, February 18 Arma 3 will be available to play for free on Steam.

Additionally, the game and all DLC packs, including the Arma Apex expansion, will be on sale with discounts ranging from 20-66% for the duration.

You will also be able to carry over all save games and Steam Achievements should you decide to purchase the game.

Besides the official game content, there's also plenty of free community-made content, including the 55,000+ items shared on the Arma 3 Steam Workshop.

The free weekend starts at 10am PST, 1pm EST, 6pm UK, 7pm CET February 14 and ends at the same times on the 18th.

About the Author

Stephany Nunneley avatar

Stephany Nunneley

News Editor

Half-blind/half-dyslexic, bad typist, wine enthusiast, humanitarian, intellectual savant, idiot savior, lover of all things nonsensical, animal hoarder and highly sarcastic.

Support VG247

You give us money, we give you an ad-free reading experience, merch discounts, a newsletter every month, and elite status amongst your friends.

See more information

Comments

More News

Latest Articles

VG247 logo

Buy our t-shirts, yeah

They're far more stylish than your average video game website tat.

VG247 Merch