If you click on a link and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our editorial policy.

Watch today's State of Play livestream here

We're getting a new State of Play episode today.

Sony's State of Play pre-recorded presentation returns today with a new episode. Unfortunately, this is not the one fans were hoping would answer all the remaining questions about PS5.

The main focus of today's State of Play is on the games still coming to PS4 and PS VR from third-party developers. While we're also getting updates on some of the third-party and indie PS5 games announced in June, don't expect any price news or platform talk. Sony also specifically said there won't be any updates from first-party studios today.

Today's episode is a little over 40 minutes in runtime, and you can watch it on PlayStation's official channels on Twitch and Youtube. It kicks off at 1pm PT, 4pm ET, 9pm UK.

Though it is a bit disappointing to realise we'll have to wait even longer to learn the price of PS5, reports suggest the information is coming this month at some point. Unless, of course, Sony includes a surprise in today's presentation.

About the Author

Sherif Saed avatar

Sherif Saed

Staff Writer

Whether it's news, reviews, or interviews - Sherif is always eager to tell you about video games. He plays shooters more than a sane person should, and occasionally has the skills to show for it.

Support VG247

You give us money, we give you an ad-free reading experience, merch discounts, a newsletter every month, and elite status amongst your friends.

See more information

More News

Latest Articles

VG247 logo

Buy our t-shirts, yeah

They're far more stylish than your average video game website tat.

VG247 Merch