If you click on a link and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our editorial policy.

StarCraft 2 and WoW Arena Battle.net World Championships takes place this weekend

Blizzard Entertainment's Battle.net World Championship takes place this weekend, during which the world's top 32 StarCraft 2 players and top 10 World of Warcraft Arena teams will be vying for the title of world champion.

eSports fans can watch the action via a six-channel HD broadcast.

In North America, the live-stream starts Friday, November 16, at 9.00pm EST/6.00pm PST, and the second day of broadcasting runs the following day, November 17, at 8.30pm EST/5.30pm PST.

Cohosted by Blizzard Entertainment and NetEase, the Battle.net World Championship is the "grand finale" to Blizzard's 2012 StarCraft 2 World Championship Series, featuring more than 30 national and continental tournaments, and the World of Warcraft Arena Global Finals.

In addition to the aforementioned tournament championships, the event will also host a World of Warcraft live raid and dungeon challenges featuring the Chinese guilds Stars and Supreme Quicksand.

The sold-out event takes place at the Shanghai Expo Mart in Shanghai, China, and over 10,000 fans are expected to attend.

You're not signed in!

Create your ReedPop ID & unlock community features and much, much more!

Create account
About the Author
Stephany Nunneley-Jackson avatar

Stephany Nunneley-Jackson

News Editor

Stephany is VG247’s News Editor. With a brain that lacks adhesive ducks, the ill-tempered, chaotic neutral fembot does her best to bring you the most interesting gaming news. She is also unofficially the site’s Lord of the Rings/Elder Scrolls Editor.

Comments
VG247 logo

Buy our t-shirts, yeah

They're far more stylish than your average video game website tat.

Explore our store
VG247 Merch