If you click on a link and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our editorial policy.

Skylanders: Giants features revealed: Greater difficulty, increased level cap, more collectibles

Hands-on impressions of Skylanders: Giants from the E3 2012 show floor have revealed fresh details as to what gamers can expect from the sequel to Spyro's Adventure.

In response to fan demand, Toys For Bob has upped the challenge with different difficulty levels to accommodate both casual and hardcore players. The level cap has also been increased in the upcoming title from level 10 to level 15.

The light-up figurines announced by Activision will be called Light Core characters and there will be eight different figurines to collect. There will also be 24 Series 2 figures, in addition to the eight Giant figurines and eight new characters previously announced.

Elemental zones will feature greatly more distinct art styles and be larger in size. The game will also feature more collectible items and secret areas.

Thanks, GameInformer.

More News

Latest Articles

VG247 logo

Buy our t-shirts, yeah

They're far more stylish than your average video game website tat.

VG247 Merch