If you click on a link and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our editorial policy.

Resident Evil 5 and Resident Evil 6 heading to Switch this fall with all DLC and modes

Two additional Resident Evil titles are headed to Switch.

Resident Evil 5 and Resident Evil 6 were announced for Switch during the Nintendo E3 Direct presentation today.

Resident Evil 5 will feature both online and couch co-op when it releases this fall. It comes with all previously released DLC: Lost in Nightmares and Desperate Escape. It also includes Versus mode, extra figures and four costumes.

No Mercy mode is also includef along with the new “The Mercenaries United” mode which combines The Mercenaries and The Mercenaries Reunion mode for up to four players.

Resident Evil 6 will also arrive sometime this fall and can be played solo or with up to 4-player co-op. It also features extra modes such as Survivor that pits up to 6-players against one another.

This edition includes all DLC, along with two costumes per main character, originally unlockable exclusively through the game's website, that are now unlockable through the game itself.

You're not signed in!

Create your ReedPop ID & unlock community features and much, much more!

Create account
About the Author
Stephany Nunneley-Jackson avatar

Stephany Nunneley-Jackson

News Editor

Stephany is VG247’s News Editor. With a brain that lacks adhesive ducks, the ill-tempered, chaotic neutral fembot does her best to bring you the most interesting gaming news. She is also unofficially the site’s Lord of the Rings/Elder Scrolls Editor.

VG247 logo

Buy our t-shirts, yeah

They're far more stylish than your average video game website tat.

Explore our store
VG247 Merch