If you click on a link and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our editorial policy.

First Injustice 2 DLC characters revealed - get Red Hood, Starfire and Sub-Zero in Fighter Pack 1

The first three DLC characters for Injustice 2 have been revealed in a new trailer.

Cover image for YouTube video

Those who purchase Injustice 2 Ultimate Edition or the Injustice 2 Digital Deluxe Edition will be handed fighters Red Hood, Starfire and Sub-Zero.

All three characters are still in development, and will be available for download in Fighter Pack 1 after the game launches.

The Ultimate Edition ($99.99) will include a total of nine playable characters; three Premiere Skins for select fighters. This will provide the characters with new looks, voices and dialogue. It also comes with two exclusive new Gear Shaders to provide alternate color themes.

The Digital Deluxe Edition ($79.99) will include Red Hood, Starfire and Sub-Zero as playable characters; a Premiere Skin and an exclusive Gear Shader. It is available for pre-order via PSN and the Xbox Store.

An individual price for Fighter Pack 1 was not provided in the press release.

Injustice 2 will release on May 16 for PlayStation 4 and Xbox One.

Sign in and unlock a world of features

Get access to commenting, homepage personalisation, newsletters, and more!

In this article

Injustice 2

PS4, Xbox One, PC

Injustice: Gods Among Us

iOS, PS3, Xbox 360, Nintendo Wii U

Related topics
About the Author
Stephany Nunneley-Jackson avatar

Stephany Nunneley-Jackson

News Editor

Stephany is VG247’s News Editor, with 22 years experience (with 15 of them at VG247). With a brain that lacks adhesive ducks, the ill-tempered, chaotic neutral fembot does her best to bring you the most interesting gaming news. She is also unofficially the site’s Lord of the Rings/Elder Scrolls Editor.