If you click on a link and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our editorial policy.

The Division 2's eight-player raid Operation Dark Hours goes live May 16

The Division 2's eight-player raid, Operation Dark Hours, will go live later this week.

Operation Dark Hours, the first eight-player raid in The Division 2, will go live Thursday, Massive announced today.

 

It takes place at the Washington National Airport, which is controlled by the Black Tusks. The group is using the airport to fly in more soldiers and supplies.

You and your teammates will be tasked with capturing the airport, but beware: the Black Tusk's tech is more advanced than what you've become accustomed to in the game.

Finishing the Raid will reward you with new gear sets, an exotic weapon and other goodies.

The raid is for those who have reached World Tier 5 and defeated Tidal Basin, and will go live at 9am PDT, 12pm EDT, 5pm BST, 6pm CEST on May 16. 

It will be available simultaneously on all available platforms.

As an incentive, the first team to complete Operation Dark Hours after it goes live will be "immortalized in-game" by having their team photo and names displayed in The Division 2’s White House.

All other players that complete the raid before May 23  will receive a commemorative Arm Patch. If completed afterward, a players will be rewarded with a clan banner icon and a trophy in their clan space.

 

Sign in and unlock a world of features

Get access to commenting, homepage personalisation, newsletters, and more!

In this article

Tom Clancy's The Division

Video Game

Tom Clancy's The Division 2

Video Game

Related topics
About the Author
Stephany Nunneley-Jackson avatar

Stephany Nunneley-Jackson

News Editor

Stephany is VG247’s News Editor, with 22 years experience (with 15 of them at VG247). With a brain that lacks adhesive ducks, the ill-tempered, chaotic neutral fembot does her best to bring you the most interesting gaming news. She is also unofficially the site’s Lord of the Rings/Elder Scrolls Editor.

Comments