Skip to main content

Disney Infinity adds Toy Story playset, new characters

Disney Infinity will have new characters from Toy Story, Fantasia, Phineas and Ferb, Frozen and Wreck-It Ralph, Disney announced at D23 Expo this weekend.

The company took the opportunity to announce a new Toy Story in Space playset, the sixth announced so far. It includes Buzz and Jessie, while Woody will be sold separately.

The included mission line has players relocating the Pizza Planet Aliens to a new world. It includes Space Ranger equipment to help defend the new colony, including hoverpacks, jetpacks, laser blasters, goo blasters, new mounts and more - all of which can be used in Toy Box mode.

The new playset is due in October.

Several new playable characters were announced, too, including Sorcerer’s Apprentice Mickey as well as characters from Wreck-It Ralph, Frozen and Phineas and Ferb. The new characters will be playable in the Toy Box mode and will also come with a character-specific "Adventure". Adventures are short sequences which are playable in single-player or as two-player splitscreen or four player online co-op.

Thew new characters will begin releasing in October and will run through early 2014; The lucky faces are:

  • Jack Skellington from Tim Burton’s The Nightmare Before Christmas
  • Rapunzel, from Tangled, the first Disney Princess to be introduced into the Disney Infinity line-up
  • Wreck-It Ralph and Vanellope from Wreck-It Ralph
  • Phineas and Agent P from the Disney Channel’s Phineas and Ferb
  • Anna and Elsa from the upcoming Frozen
  • Sorcerer’s Apprentice Mickey from Fantasia

Disney Infinity is coming to 3DS, PlayStation 3, Wii, Wii U and Xbox 360 on August 18 in North America and August 20 in Europe.

Read this next