If you click on a link and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our editorial policy.

Broken Sword 5: The Serpent’s Curse - Episode One dated for PC, Mac & Linux

Broken Sword 5: The Serpent’s Curse - Episode One has been dated for PC by developer Revolution. There will be two episodes in all, concluding in January.

We've got a trailer for the game here if you missed it first time round.

In a press release sent to VG247 this morning, Revolution confirmed that the first episode will launch on PC, Mac and Linux via Steam, GOG and the studio's own website on December 4. It'll cost £9.99 at launch, but you can buy both episodes together for £14.99.

The game was funded on Kickstarter to the tune of $850,000 and will also see release on PS Vita, iOS and Android.

In a statement, Revolution CEO Charles Cecil said, "Whilst this is very much a classic Broken Sword game in terms of production values and sense of adventure, we’re really breaking new ground with The Serpent’s Curse.

“The success of our Kickstarter appeal has allowed us to be hugely ambitious – each episode is a full sized game in its own right. So we will be publishing two action-packed adventures in close succession. The response to those that have seen the game so far has been hugely positive – some suggesting that this is the best Broken Sword yet.”

What do you think? Are you ready to get back into George Stobbart's world? Let us know below.

You're not signed in!

Create your ReedPop ID & unlock community features and much, much more!

Create account
About the Author
Dave Cook avatar

Dave Cook


Living in Edinburgh, Scotland. Writing a game called Jettison and a book called Seventh Circle. Loves spicy food.

VG247 logo

Buy our t-shirts, yeah

They're far more stylish than your average video game website tat.

Explore our store
VG247 Merch