If you click on a link and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our editorial policy.

BlizzCon 09: Cataclysm zones revealed, detailed


The new World of Warcraft expansion, Cataclysm, was revealed today as you are well aware.

Good thing because the new zones for the expansion have been revealed and detailed as well.

There will be several, apparently, and starting zones Gilneas (Worgen-Alliance) and The Lost Isles (Goblins-Horde) will be level 1-15.

Also, every zone in Azeroth has changes made to it in some form. Some cosmetic, some with monster level changes, and flying mount support all around and even some underwater mounts.

Looks like the Horde has also taken Southshore, ending the battle with the Alliance tucking their tails between their legs.


Loads more over on Shack, with pictures of the new zones.

About the Author

Stephany Nunneley avatar

Stephany Nunneley

News Editor

Half-blind/half-dyslexic, bad typist, wine enthusiast, humanitarian, intellectual savant, idiot savior, lover of all things nonsensical, animal hoarder and highly sarcastic.

Support VG247

You give us money, we give you an ad-free reading experience, merch discounts, a newsletter every month, and elite status amongst your friends.

See more information


More News

Latest Articles

VG247 logo

Buy our t-shirts, yeah

They're far more stylish than your average video game website tat.

VG247 Merch