Fall Guys Season 5 kicks off a Jungle Adventure on July 20 [Update]

By Sherif Saed
14 July 2021 11:52 GMT

The theme for the next season of Fall Guys has been revealed.

Update: Mediatonic has confirmed that Fall Guys’ Season 5 will kick off Tuesday, July 20. Not only that, the developer will give everyone a first look at everything new this season in a special livestream on Monday, July 19.

The livestream takes place on the Fall Guys YouTube channel at 5am PT, 8am ET, 1pm UK.

You can read the original story below.

Original story: As Fall Guys players have come to expect from the bumbling bean people simulator, every season in the game’s live service comes with a distinct theme.

Watch on YouTube

Now, Fall Guys developer Mediatonic has revealed that Season 5 has a jungle adventure theme. The game’s official Twitter account shared an early look at the Season 5 art, showing a number of new skins. There’s the classic explorer attire, a pirate costume, and couple of other silly outfits.

The season art also shows some animals, and what look to be new obstacles, including the possibility of mud being a new addition.

The reveal followed a brief teaser where players were asked to solve a jigsaw puzzle on Twitter, which they did in just over an hour, revealing the theme of the new season.

We’re still not sure when Season 5 is going to start. Fall Guys seasons don’t follow set time tables; Season 4 has been the game’s longest so far, but I imagine the start date – and a new trailer – aren’t too far behind.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our policy.

VG247 logo

Buy our t-shirts, yeah

They're far more stylish than your average video game website tat.

VG247 merch