Battlefield 5: DICE is revising TTK changes, again

By Sherif Saed, Wednesday, 4 March 2020 11:18 GMT

Battlefield 5’s anticipated TTK update drops tomorrow.

DICE has outlined the high-level changes being made to Battlefield 5 later this week with patch 6.2. The developer is revising most of the TTK changes introduced with patch 5.2 in December.

The poorly-received TTK changes are being taken out in favour of the more familiar, lethal TTK the game enjoyed last year. In essence, these changes will make weapons lethal up close, increase recoil, and make drop off less severe.

The updated stats will not be identical to their pre-5.2 values, however, as DICE still wants SMGs and other CQC weapons to be most effective within 30 meters. In other words, most weapons’ base damage is going back to 5.0, but the damage drop off will be less aggressive than seen in 5.2.

Outside of that, tomorrow’s update also adds tank visual customisation, a feature that’s been listed as “coming soon” since Battlefield 5’s launch in November 2018. The feature not only supports standard camos, you’ll also be able to change the look of the chassis and turret.

Patch 6.2 will be available beginning 1am PT, 4am ET, 9am GMT.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Comments