Battlefield 5 release dates: how to play Battlefield 5 early

By Staff, Thursday, 15 November 2018 11:14 GMT

Depending on your chosen platform and how much you’re willing to fork out, you could be playing Battlefield 5 right now.

Battlefield 5 has different tiers of release dates that vary by game edition, and also by platform in some cases. What this means is that the game effectively has three release dates.

How to play Battlefield 5 early

If you subscribe to Origin Access Premier you can play the full game of Battlefield 5 right now with no restrictions. Note that this service is only available on PC.

Also, the EA/Origin Access trial of Battlefield 5 is live now for you to play early – but this only lets you play the game for 10 hours.

The Deluxe Edition of Battlefield 5 is playable from today, November 15 on all formats – PC, Xbox One and PS4.

The Deluxe Edition started unlocking for players yesterday, beginning 3am PT, 6am ET, 11am GMT. Not everyone was able to play, though it should be available for all owners now. Make sure you’ve got the Day One Patch locked and loaded.

The Standard Edition of Battlefield 5 is playable on PC, Xbox One and PS4 on November 20. Pre-load for the PC and Xbox One versions is available now, as is the PS4 version if you live in North America. If you live in Europe, pre-load for the Standard Edition goes live from November 18.

Phew.

So, in short, to play Battlefield 5 early on PC you need to be an Origin Access Premier subscriber or subscribe to EA/Origin Access on console for a 10 hour trial. Or wait a few more days…

And, in case you missed it, DICE recently announced the full minimum and recommended PC specs, and unveiled the list of launch maps in multiplayer.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Comments