Fortnite meets the NFL with football themed skins, emotes, and gear

By Shabana Arif, Monday, 5 November 2018 16:26 GMT

Wear your team’s colours on the battlefield with Fortnite NFL skins.

Fortnite has teamed up with the NFL to bring football-themed skins and gear to the battle royale game.

On Friday, November 9, you can head to the Fortnite Item Shop after 4PM PT/ 7PM ET and Saturday, November 10 at 12AM GMT, and download the customisable NFL skin, plus an additional skin for a Fortnite-themed team.

NFL.com reports that players only need to buy the skin once. After that, they can switch between the 32 NFL teams and further customise the outfit by picking a jersey number (1-99).

“We have so many football fans at Epic and we know a lot of the game’s fans share that same enthusiasm,” said Epic Games co-founder, Mark Rein. “Allowing our players to represent their favorite teams in the game was too cool of an opportunity for us to pass up, and we couldn’t be happier with how they turned out!”

The store will feature a number of other NFL-themed items including emotes, and a referee outfit.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Comments