Pokemon Go celebrates the Equinox with double Stardust for catching Pokemon and hatching Eggs

By Stephany Nunneley, Wednesday, 20 September 2017 15:01 GMT

Pokemon Go players can earn some extra goodies starting on the Autumn Equinox this Friday, September 22.

Players of Pokemon Go have the opportunity to earn double Stardust for catching Pokemon and hatching Eggs by just walking around.

Starting at 1pm PT, 4pm ET, 9pm BST on September 22, players will also earn 2 km Eggs when visiting local PokeStops and Gyms. These eggs provide the opportunity to hatch Chansey, Mareep, Larvitar, and more.

Special boxes from the in-game shop that feature items like Lucky Eggs, Lure Modules, and all-new Super Incubators which hatch Eggs 1.5 times quicker will also be available.

pokemon_go_equinox2017

Also, registering a new Pokemon to the Pokedex during the celebration will earn players triple the normal XP. This should help when battling Legendary Pokemon Raikou, Entei, or Suicune before they travel elsewhere on September 30.

The Pokemon Go Equinox celebration ends on October 2 at 1pm PT, 4pm ET, 9pm BST.

And don’t forget to update Pokemon Go to version 0.75.0 on Android, and version 1.45.0 on iOS version.

Once the game is updated, it will be possible to see items received from spinning Gym PokeStops and completing Raid Battles in the journal.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Comments

Headlines

Android

Augmented Reality

Free To Play