Destiny servers go live Monday, Sept 8, at 12 noon GMT

Saturday, 6 September 2014 12:37 GMT By Matt Martin

Destiny’s servers will go live on Monday, September 8, at 12 noon GMT / 7am EDT / 4am PDT.

Anyone who gets hold of the game early – including press reviewing Bungie’s shooter – will be able to play. Whether retailers begin sending out the game ahead of its September 9 launch is another matter.

Expect Twitch, Twitter and other social channels to start going bonkers from that point onwards.

The press are free to post impressions, screens and streams of the game, although Activision has requested that all review scores are held off until Tuesday, 7:01am GMT.

We have our copy of the game. Come back on Monday for impressions and a whole lot more.