If you click on a link and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our editorial policy.

Square Enix E3 2019 showcase will take place June 10

Square Enix has announced a time and date for its E3 2019 show.

On Monday, June 10, Square Enix will host its E3 2019 show and those who live in select time zones will have to stay up late to watch it.

The Square Enix E3 2019 show will air June 10 at 6pm PT, 9pm ET which is June 11 at 2am BST, 3am CEST.

It will be livestreamed as usual.

Could this be the year we finally hear how Final Fantasy 7 Remake is coming along? Maybe even shown to us? Possibly.

The first ever official concert dedicated to Final Fantasy 7 is taking place on June 9 at the Dolby Theatre in Los Angeles the day before E3 kicks off. Coincidence? We sure hope not. Give us the goods, Square.

It's quite possible we'll hear something on The Avengers project too, currently in development at Crystal Dynamics and Eidos Montreal.

Last year, Square revealed The Quiet Man, a story-driven, cinematic experience starring a deaf man, and the new Platinum Game title Babylon’s Fall. The latter is expected at some point this year on PC and PlayStation 4.

E3 2019 officially kicks off on Monday, June 10, but separate presentations ahead of the conference will be held.

Microsoft and Bethesda will kick things off on Sunday, June 9 followed by Ubisoft's on June 10 at 1pm PT, 4pm ET, 9pm UK.

Electronic Arts will not host a presentation during its EA Play event, and Sony is skipping the conference all together.

Nintendo is the only hold out as far as announcements go at present. Once it reveals when its pre-recorded Nintendo Direct will air, we'll let you know.

About the Author

Stephany Nunneley avatar

Stephany Nunneley

News Editor

Half-blind/half-dyslexic, bad typist, wine enthusiast, humanitarian, intellectual savant, idiot savior, lover of all things nonsensical, animal hoarder and highly sarcastic.

Support VG247

You give us money, we give you an ad-free reading experience, merch discounts, a newsletter every month, and elite status amongst your friends.

See more information

More News

Latest Articles

VG247 logo

Buy our t-shirts, yeah

They're far more stylish than your average video game website tat.

VG247 Merch